So, what is HipStamp to do about new USPS rates?

Comments

• Amen to that.

I have been selling online and through mail since 1978. I am packaging about 10,000 stamps that I have not yet worked up for sale here and will be shipping them off to a dealer to buy. I'll be getting alot more than I would selling onezies and twozies at a time here. I still have other stamps to list here, but I'm going to take a good look at things, and decide if I still want to sell stamps in this manner.

As you stated, the cheap stuff is too expensive to sell. I may just find a minimum selling price that I want to charge for a stamp. Could be $1.00, $2.50, something like that. Anything that would normally be priced below my threshold will simply go in the trash, or I'll still list the cheap stuff, but at my minimum price threshold. If I do the latter, I would probably go with a $1.00 minimum price per listing.
  • Michael G.

I know I have been selling stamps since 1970 at shows, in a few stores around the Chicago area and finally online since 1998. I found out early that at shows you have limited space and you need to optimize that space with a minimum selling price. So the cheaper items go into lots and you focus on the more expensive items that way you are getting a better return on your time and time is money so you have to maximize your return on investment or ROI. You also have to enjoy what you are doing and realize what your time is worth.