Is a seller required to accept PayPal?

I've been selling online and using Paypal for over 20 years without a problem. Today I got an email indicating that they were banning me forever because of some risk they identified with my business. I contacted them and couldn't get any details about what they found offensive but they did offer to escalate it for appeal. But indicate that it could take a while to be reviewed.

So, my question now is, can I still sell on Hipstamp without a PayPal account? I remember a while ago people were upset with ebay because they required Paypal as the sole electronic payment option (becuse they owned it) and I thought I remembered that was part of the benefit of Hipstamp was that it offered more flexible payment options. Of course, now that it looks like I may be forced into a non-Paypal route, I can't seem to find where I could set up alternative payment options.

Am I missing something, or am I hosed?

Joe

Comments

• 16 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • I think this is what you are looking for

https://help.hipecommerce.com/support/solutions/articles/14000112929-what-forms-of-payment-can-i-offer-on-hip-

What forms of payment can I offer on Hip?

Modified on: Sat, 25 Apr, 2020 at 10:33 AM

The default method of payment on Hip is PayPal, and all payments are made directly from the buyer to the seller. Buyers can checkout and pay using either a PayPal account or a credit/debit card without the need for a PayPal account. However, in both cases, all payments will be processed by PayPal.

We also allow sellers to pre-approve specific buyers to allow them to checkout without paying at the time of checkout, which allows payment to be arranged afterward (for example by check or money order). For more details on this feature, please see: How can I enable the Pay Later feature for my store?