Newbie Here....signed up at GASS

Hello Everyone...

I first heard about Hipstamp a year or so ago from the ubiquitous Ted on YouTube. I'd been considering joining and the three attractive young ladies at the Great American Stamp Show convinced me. (Great marketing strategy!

Comments

• 42 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Welcome !
    If you have any questions, please feel free to ask here. Most of the time we can help fairly quickly (plus you get to enjoy the wise cracks made by the likes of Ron, Ted, Greg......and me, amongst others).
  • Hi Kirs, do you have a store? Are you a seller, or buyer or both?
  • Yes welcome! You also get to meet, occasionally, George's dog Mouse, my cat Bentley, John's pet beaver (I forgot his name), Ron's friendly pet (I forgot his name too), Scott's pet mayfly, and several other philatelic critters. Enjoy!
  • Scott...I'm A little of both.

George...I can crack wise with the best of them ;o)
  • Oh my. Does that officially make me an influencer? Just remember, Kris, if you run across any problems, here, it’s Ron Lenke’s fault.
  • Hi Kris, enter (if you dare) but, please, we have enough GASS in here and with frequent flaming, we are recognized by our singed eyebrows ( and Ted's toasted nose hairs)
  • Ted...yes, I consider you an influencer(influenza?) . I think you're also responsible for introducing me to AlbumEasy. It works great for my currency collection too.

Ron....GASS was the first stamp show I ever attended and I'm still decompressing. Be on the lookout for any shrapnel.
  • edited August 2021 0 LikesVote Down
    I did put up three lots of Indian FDCs in my humble little store just to learn the ins and outs of this electronical gizmo. Any constructive criticism is welcome. I think I have them reasonably priced and shipping (from the Land of Arnold Palmer!) is free.
  • Ladies and gentlemen! It appears that we have a new player!!!! :smiley:
  • My pet's name is peeve, but please don't pet my peeve.