Stamp Albums

Hello all. I am looking for recommendations for stamp Albums. I browsed Hipstamp and Ebay and the volume and variety just confuse me. I've seen Albums with stamps and without. Albums without pages. Pages without Albums. Used and new, from different times and eras. I'm lost.
I'm new to collecting but not a kid. I only collect US stamps. I'd like to spend less than $50.00 for one. Do I need a separate album for airmail? I also collect some covers and booklets, are there different albums for these? All suggestions welcomed and appreciated. Thank you.

Comments

• 15 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • I'm also new to collecting, and also not a kid. I'm just getting some Vario stockbook pages (these come in various configuration to handle different size stamps) and putting them into a three ring binder.

It's not fancy, but it's good enough for me, at least for now.
  • See the thread on this message board for a lengthy discussion on US albums. It is a decent summation of what's available:
    https://www.stampcommunity.org/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=17127

You could also print your own:
    https://www.thestampweb.com/albumeasy
  • Hi My Fellow Stamp Collectors