Scanning Program/Flatbed Scanner/Appx 10,000 scans to make as a "new" seller

Hi All,

I noticed this has been addressed in past but I'm looking for most recent advice please.

I only became aware of Hip Stamps site a few months ago & love it. I began purchasing over the past month.

I'm retiring in a few months & looking to also become a seller now on Hip Stamp. I've, been a collector over 50 years! (since 10 years old...became APS member & maintained membership since 1976! )

I would greatly appreciate advice on what the best scanning software is. ( previously investigation showed Iranview or Stamp Image Bursting/(Drake) If this remains, which do users prefer & why?
I am not very tech savvy & i probably have over 10,000 scans to take of items to sell, so I would want the easiest software program to navigate through with easiest ability to scan quickly with a quality photo.
(my son will help this retiring tech lacking senior learn it....eventually, hopefully)

Any step by step learning, shortcut advice to read/follow up on greatly appreciated .

Also what flatbed scanner (as inexpensive as possible to do job, I have HP Office Pro 8630 Printer/Scanner and Epson V300 Flat bed, old, never used it)

Anything else I'm missing that I should be aware of?

( On a separate posting I will seek advice on tips on how to begin selling, all beginnings are difficult & this seems like a daunting challenge. ie: Charging for shipping handling?, whether to sell to buyers in different contries, etc, etc)

PS- I'm looking so forward to the relaxation & fun that stamp collecting/buying & hopefully now also selling brings. It brings back amazing "bonding" moments with my dad of blessed memory who would drive & accompany me to all the major stamp shows & we'd collect as a "team", me doing the selecting of the stamps from the dealer & my dad of blessed memory doing the paying!

ANy guidance, advice so greatly appreciated!

Comments

• 8 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added