Block Bidders

I'm new to Hipstamp, and one thing I've discovered is there isn't a way to block nuisance bidders. While I generally hold to the policy of not blocking people, there are some who are malicious and only interested in disrupting people. For those people, I would prefer to just not have my listings appear so that I am not bombarded with fraudulent claims, or insulting offers. I have better things to use my time for. So please, please, can we have this one?

Comments

• 27 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Unfortunately Scott you are just the last in a long list of Users that have requested this feature and all requests have so far been ignored / not answered.
  • Then we should ask twice a day. :)
  • We used to have it back in the early days (2007 or so). I believe we lost it (like so many other wonderful features) during the Gibbons debacle. The harder we have pushed the more it has become that it is not going to happen...
  • What happened with Gibbons? (Don't know about this history with them and Hipstamp).
    Seems an odd thing to stand on if the majority of the users are asking for it.
  • Can someone provide Scott with a brief rundown - afraid I don't have the ability to provide either a short nor perhaps unbiased version of the sale and buyback. Or perhaps someone could direct him towards one of the numerous threads regarding the block bidders issue.

Thanx
    Carol
  • edited July 2021 1 LikesVote Down
    Carol, I'll try the Readers Digest version of the past.

Scott,