Additional options needed for entering Resolutions.

I sent the order to a PO Box in Australia, and received it back today in Tennessee as "NOT DELIVERABLE TO THIS ADDRESS", and the address was exactly as it was on the order and on the buyer's profile.

The only option I could use was that the buyer returned a portion or all of the order. This make it appear that I did something wrong, when instead the buyer may have listed an address incorrectly.

I'd like to see the option of "ORDER RETURNED BY THE CARRIER AS NON-DELIVERABLE TO THE ADDRESS ON RECORD".
I'm not a programmer, but it seems to me that this could be simple enough, and I'm sure it's happened to a lot of sellers over the years.

Thanks for letting me vent here,
Ray

Comments

• 9 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Did you contact the buyer? Did you use the Pay Pal address that the buyer has listed?
  • Sure, I contacted the buyer, and I asked him to check his profile with Hip to make sure that his address is correct. I also informed him that I was cancelling the order. I'm already out the $1.40 postage to Australia from the US, and if I just send it again, who's to say that it won't come back again?
  • edited February 2023 0 LikesVote Down
    Sometimes its not the buyer or the seller. It could just be someone at the post office. I have had a couple of letters returned to me in the same manner, after contacting the buyer with a scan of the envelope showing the returned label, they were surprise that their post office did that and marched down to find out why the letter was not delivered. I don't know what happened. but after confirming the address with the buyer I re-mailed the letters with no problems.